Home > Holocaust, Zionism > The Holocaust animation collection-No.1

The Holocaust animation collection-No.1

The Holocaust animation collection by Maziar Bijani, the Iranian cartoonist, will be posted here one by one. Be sure that it is interesting to watch.

  1. Bert Gedin
    April 5, 2011 at 15:24

    To Jamal,
    How on earth can you make such hateful contributions, esp. on an Amnesty
    website? You say those animated films are “interesting to watch”. I say
    all (ca 10) are saturated with racism, seemingly advocating Hitlerian
    policies, and making a mockery of the Nazi genocide. They certainly have
    nothing to do with human rights. On the contrary, those involved appear
    to be totally amoral, totally disinterested in human values. How surprising that no-one, so far, has seen fit to complain. Your infiltration, of this site, suggests, blatantly, that your agenda is
    quite different to Amnesty’s policies, and, very likely, illegal. –
    What, if anything, can you say to your defense? – Bert.

    • April 7, 2011 at 17:44

      So good writing about amoral activity by you, but why don’t you take a look to Palestine, to Gaza and the daily genocide by Israel? Why don’t you think about the events without any bias? The most important change that Zionism can make in Europe is changing your mind, the way of your thinking. So they can do anything and you won’t have any opposite idea. They can have the European sources of wealth and spend it in the war with the kids and women in Gaza, Lebanon & etc. which one is more amoral? Speaking about an event in German of years ago or thinking (only thinking and not more) about the crimes of the Zionists? Which one of them is more far from human rights? I think killing the kids is completely against your constitution. Isn’t it Mr Bert.

  2. April 7, 2011 at 19:43

    Dear Jamal,

    I too feel the pain of the Palestinians. Just listening to Suheir Hammad’s poetry tears my insides. I can’t describe the pain I feel when listening to her poetry. She was born in a Palestinian refugee camp in Jordan.

    But there is a saying in Buddhism:
    “Hatred will not cease in this world by hating,
    But by Not hating (Loving)”

    Please take the beautiful title of your blog “Pure Love” seriously, and try not to spread hatred, rather try Love and kindness.

    I really believe Love, Kindness, and Understanding are our only hope. Hatred can only perpetuate war and destruction, is that not so??

    What do you think? I would love to hear from you.

    And please watch Suheir Hammad on YouTube and please let me know what you think and feel when you hear her poetry.

    Peace,
    Bruce
    Here is a start, it will link you to other poems and interviews:

    • April 7, 2011 at 20:07

      Sorry. I didn’t choose my words carefully when I said:
      “I too feel the pain *of* the Palestinians”
      What I should have said is:
      “I too feel pain *for* the Palestinians”
      Nobody can feel the pain *of* the Palestinians except the Palestinians.
      But I do hurt inside very much for them, and for anyone who suffers.
      Peace,
      Bruce

      • April 8, 2011 at 05:52

        Completely true. The pain of occupation is so hard. and…

    • April 8, 2011 at 05:45

      I also believe the power of Love and Kindness, but I think kindness and hatred will mean if they be near each other. They are two sides of a coin. If you love someone or something you have to hate his/its enemies. Hating Israel have the meaning of Palestinian’s supporting and loving. And about Suheir Hammad poetry, it makes me tear, from my heart.
      Dear Bruce,
      Be sure that Palestinians and all oppressed nations have God. And I can see a day that there is no cruel governments and “Justice” can be tasted.

  3. April 9, 2011 at 12:55

    Hello Jamal,

    Thank you for replying to my comments. I am glad you appreciate Suheir Hammad’s powerful poetry. And I too hope for the day that there are no cruel (or oppressive) governments.

    But as to the coin with two sides, I have some thoughts. If I have a pure gold coin it will be gold on both sides. If it is gold on one side, and copper on the other, I know it is not pure gold, right?
    Same with “Pure Love” which is the name of your blog. A coin of pure love will be love on both sides. If it is love on one side, and hatred on the other, it is not Pure Love.

    I’m not saying it is easy to give Pure Love. It is one of the hardest things for a human to do. I think Gandhi managed, with struggle and effort, to come close to pure love. It is not necessary to hate in order to resist an occupier. Gandhi resisted the British but he did so with love and understanding in his heart for the occupiers.

    And Jesus said to us, “Love your enemies.” This is something I think we should all strive for. I don’t think we have to hate the enemies of our loved ones. We will want to help our loved ones and their enemies to come to peace. But we don’t need to hate to do this.

    I would ask you to consider deleting the link to the Holocaust video from your post. I have only seen part 1, but it seems to me that it promotes hate. I would ask you to try promoting compassion, understanding, love, and kindness, for everyone.

    Make your blog a solid gold coin of Pure Love, with love on both sides.

    Thank you for reading this. I would like to hear what you think of my ideas.

    Peace,

    Bruce

    • April 27, 2011 at 19:57

      A gold coin is gold but it should have to side, otherwise it is not gold coin more! In our world, to know about things and concepts, there are some ways. The best one is to know them by knowing their opposites. To know how much you love Jesus, you should know how much you hate his enemies! To know the night should know what is day. The love and hate should be known together, otherwise, we can’t understand where the limits of loving are!
      And about the Holocaust animation,
      I will publish The Holocaust animation series one by one. I believe that Zionism is going to destroy the world, the human and all holy concepts like Love, Justice and honesty and etc. So it is my duty to inform the real face of Zionism. And I believe that the effects of Arts like animations are undeniable. So I will do my best to complete my responsibility. Please wait for the next animation.

  4. April 27, 2011 at 04:00

    Hello Jamal,
    There is a comment of mine from April 9, 2011 awaiting moderation.
    Here is a poem of Rumi:

    Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and right doing
    there is a field.
     I’ll meet you there.
    When the soul lies down in that grass,
    the world is too full to talk about.
    Ideas, language, even the phrase each other
    doesn’t make any sense.
    ……….
    I hope you like Rumi’s poem.
    Peace,
    Bruce

    • April 27, 2011 at 19:59

      Sorry for the late answering! these days I am so busy
      please pray for me!
      thanks!

      • June 1, 2011 at 08:54

        Let’s forget about the coin, I think it’s pretty logical to hate the evil, people who do genocide, people who occupied a country for more than 60 years.. and so many many others things, are meant to be loved? hate is like a shield, if we don’t hate evil, we’re gonna become it, I hate devil and evil.
        Holocaust is being used by zionists for justifying their evil work, while there are real questions and doubts about holocaust itself, I can tell at least thousands of people were gased by germans, so I’m not really comfortable with idea of making holocaust cartoons, I think we should focus on the people who established zionism and state of Israel and stop making cartoons about some terrible thing that happened in ww2.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

